The Octyx 2016 story – 13 – What’s up next ?

firebrickred - 64-64 roundedHello, this blog is part 13 of the series ‘The Octyx 2016 Story’. See for the overview (part 1), full background and a list all related blogs the link here.

This specific blog describes what is going up next.

After such long development (as you have seen, more than over 1 year, it is first time to do a bit of nothing during my evenings and weekends (difficult, I know). Although, nothing : I am still having also a full time job next to this Octyx challenge …

In the next months, probably after summer, I will launch myself in adding further data sources to Octyx allowing more information on the mobile. So what could be the next candidates :

  • the various collections (books, music, films, and others) inclusive images
  • the documents section with reminders
  • the to-do activities with reminders

Next to that, I target also to have Octyx on the iPad(s) which will bring another challenge to the developments. Screen developments are quite different than those on iPhones.

I also already decided to develop for the Apple Watch. It will be quite easy to do so, but first I need an Apple Watch to test it. And I will wait for the 2nd version, expected to be launched by Apple in the 2nd half of 2016.

Further challenges for me are bringing Octyx to the Mac, and bringing Octyx mobile to the Android world.

As you see, many challenges and ideas ahead. But as said, first a few weeks doing nothing. Even if I am not used to it …

But I may write also some blogs on other topics, because I read many books again the last year, on cars, because so many things are changing (SUV’s everywhere and full electric cars are now really the future thanks to Tesla), and on many other items which might be interesting for you.

So doing nothing, is not really my thing. Thanks for reading.

Enjoy the Octyx blogs, and take care. Go back here to the overview. Octyx manages your life!

Bas Eshuis, Belgium.

April 30, 2016

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

